Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Kearsarge Chamber Holds Annual Meeting

Contoocook, NH– – January 13, 2015

A good crowd of business professionals turned out for the annual meeting of the Kearsarge Area Chamber of Commerce, and enjoyed refreshments and networking with one another. 

l-r: Patrick Miller, Lynne Haney, Cheryl Johnson, Dan Watts, Barbara Lassonde, Mary Watts.
Absent: Mike Ayotte.

New board members installed for the upcoming year are: President: Patrick Miller of Eastern Propane Oil; President-elect: Cheryl Johnson of The Maples at Warner; Secretary: Barbara Lassonde of Granite Publicity & Promotion; Treasurer: Mike Ayotte; Directors: Lynne Haney of Residential Mortgage Services; Mary Watts and Dan Watts of Dimentech.

President Miller shared his vision for the Chamber, which will include monthly Business After Hours programs beginning in February, and a Business Showcase in April. He also encouraged each member to bring in at least one new member to reach a 33% growth rate. The group is well on its way to reaching that goal, with over 10% signed up that night.

Just a few months ago, the Chamber was on the verge of dissolving, but now shows a renewed vitality. The Kearsarge Area Chamber of Commerce covers the towns of Andover, Bradford, Contoocook, Danbury, Henniker, Salisbury, Sutton, Warner, Webster and Wilmot. Anyone conducting business in those towns is welcome to join. 

A membership application is available on the Chamber's website: www.kearsargechamber.org.


Related Posts with Thumbnails